I like being creative when it comes to healthy eating. I get my inspirations from Pinterest, bloggers and cookbooks.  I believe that when you eat with the colors of the rainbow you are eating healthy! I always liked the idea of trail mix, but I hated the contents of the trail mix. So I thought, “I should make my own trail mix” and I did.

Plus this is a good way to recycle glass bottles/glass containers. My favorite jars for trail mix are the GT’s Kombucha bottles because they are the perfect size.

*Note: To remove the label/adhesive from your glass jars run the jar under hot water (do some mild scrubbing if needed) and the adhesive/label will come right off!)

This trail mix has been one of my favorite DIY Healthy Snacks and it is so easy so I had to share. If you are in the market for an easy DIY Healthy Snack this is the snack for you!

trail mix1

Let’s get started:

DIY Healthy Easy Snack: Trail Mix:

Utensils:

  • Glass Bottles/Glass Jars
  • Bowl
  • Scoop

Ingredients: Trail Mix Contents of your choice

My Favorite Trail Mix Ingredients:

  • Unsalted sunflower seeds
  • Unsalted pumpkin seeds
  • Chia seeds
  • White Chocolate Chips
  • Chocolate Chips
  • Peanut Butter Chips
  • Crasians

trail mix 3

Steps:

  1. Mix all of your ingredients in a bowl.
  2. Scoop your ingredients in your glass bottle/jar.
  3. Give your trail mix a shake to make sure everything is mixed well in the bottle.
  4. Enjoy!

trail mix 2

This DIY Healthy Easy Trail Mix is perfect when you are on the go, going to school, work or just looking for a healthy snack.

Do you like trail mix? If so, what do you like to put in your trail mix? Share below.

3 thoughts on “DIY Healthy Easy Snack: Trail Mix

  1. I love to eat all the colors of the rainbow too!

    What a great idea to make your own trail mix. I hate the raisins, peanuts, and m&ms in trail mix even though I like them separately. I don’t like how the flavors and salts mix together. I’ve made my own before, but I should try again. I think pistachios would be a yummy addition! Your bottles are cute by the way.

Leave a Reply

