Even though winter is officially over we have experienced some winter-like temperatures in the midst of spring. This past winter has been a quite interesting one: I took a digital detox turned blogging hiatus and the weather was crazy. From the first day of winter to Christmas Day and even New Years Eve this winter has been unseasonably warm until the first snow storm. This huge snowstorm Nor’easter named Jonas gave us over 2 feet of snow. I’m so over blizzards, snowstorms and the polar vortex! I’m so happy slowly but surely we are getting real spring weather!

Despite the blizzard, it led to one good thing: making creative dinners with my family. My sister is vegan and we played around with some cool vegan recipes. I’m not vegan, but I like to eat plant-based/vegan a couple of times a week just to switch it up a bit and try something new.  Also, I got to read a bit and really let my mind rest. My favorite teas this past winter were hibiscus tea and vanilla chamomile tea.

Although winter is officially over who knows when it will really feel like spring. Here’s to more warm and spring-like days! Happy Spring!

My Winter Reading List III:

  • Bird by Bird: Some Instructions on Writing and Life by Anne Lamott
  • You are a Badass: How to Stop Doubting your Greatness and Start Living an Awesome Life by Jen Sincero
  • Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse: TwentySomething’s (Mostly Failed) Attempts at Adulthood by Alida Nugent
  • The Rosie Project by Graeme
  • Brave Enough by Cheryl Strayed
  • Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari

Movies/Live Musicals on TV: 

This past winter there were some great movies/Live Musicals on TV. If you don’t know I’m a huge fan of musicals and a huge fan of 90s R&B. All and all I would say these movies/live musicals on TV had their ups and downs, but I was overall impressed! If you didn’t get to watch them you can check them out OnDemand with your Cable Provider or the TV Network’s Subscription Apps.

Movies/Life Musicals on TV List:

  • The WIZ on NBC
  • Grease Live on Fox
  • Toni Braxton: Unbreak My Heart on Lifetime

Even though winter is officially over what was your favorite thing you did this past winter? Share below

One thought on “My Winter Reading List III + TV Movie/Live Musicals on TV List:

Leave a Reply

