I’m all about doing DIY facials. I like to treat myself to pampering days at least once a week. I have really sensitive oily skin and during the extreme seasons (summer and winter) my skin likes to go bonkers. So DIY facials to the rescue. Besides my DIY Bentonite Clay Facial another facial that I have enjoyed is a Turmeric facial mask with Greek Yogurt and Chickpea Flour. This has been my go-to mask this spring and summer. When I want to switch up my Bentonite clay mask I like to use this one.

Before I start my mask I wash my face. Last year my favorite facial cleanser was Burt’s Bees Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream and this year I switched to using Shea Moisture African Black Soap as my facial cleanser. I still like the Burt’s Bees Cleanser but I just wanted to try something different. Plus Rite Aid was having a BOGO sale so it was a perfect time to try it out. The bar is so big and I haven’t made a dent in it yet. I feel like it will last forever. lol

Now that my face is clean I can start my DIY Turmeric Facial Mask for Baby Soft Skin Mask! 🙂 Yay!

Let’s get Started:

 

DIY  Turmeric Facial Mask for Baby Smooth Skin:

  • Turmeric (1 to 2 tablespoons)
  • Chickpea flour (also called, Gram flour, garbanzo bean flour, or besan) (1 to 2 tablespoons)
  • Plain Greek Yogurt (1 to 2 tablespoons)

Mix your ingredients in a bowl until you have a paste-like consistency. Apply to your face and neck. Leave the mask on your face for 20-30 minutes and rinse with warm water.

turmeric diy mask mixed

Hair Pampering:

While I’m waiting for my facial mask to dry I like pre-poo my hair with my DIY Hair Oil, lightly finger dentangle my hair in sections and sit under a plastic cap. The pre-poo step really pampers my hair strands and prepare my hair for washing and conditioning. By the time the mask is dry I will have super soft hair and I’m ready to wash and deep conditioner my hair. I like to do the rest of my hair washing routine after I rinse the facial mask off. Currently, I like using the Shea Moisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner. It has a light scent and makes my hair super soft. It has three uses: leave-in conditioner, rinse-out conditioner or deep conditioner, but I like to use it as a deep conditioner and add other things with it to boost my deep conditioning benefits for my hair.

After my facial mask I tone my face with Witch Hazel and moisturize with Alba Botanical Even Advanced Sea Moss Moisturizer with SPF15 and my DIY Skin Oil. Whenever I do this facial mask my face feels hydrated and so soft like a baby’s skin. I’m so glad that my friend told me about this facial mask because now I have another facial mask to add to my DIY facial mask list. I still have a few more DIY skin care and DIY hair recipes that I want to share with you. I promise you they are simple and will have your skin and hair look amazing. 🙂

*Side Note: If you are having a hard time finding the chickpea flour try your local Indian Grocery Store or Whole Foods.

P.S.: My mother and grandmother both tried this facial mask and they loved it. They said their skin was super soft.

What’s your favorite way to pamper your skin? Share below.

Have you ever tried a turmeric facial mask? If not, you should try it out. Let me know if you do 🙂

How do you pamper yourself? Share below.

5 thoughts on “DIY Turmeric Facial Mask for Baby Soft Skin Plus Summer Pamper Routine

Leave a Reply

