Great minds shop alike! 🙂 I was inspired to share how I would wear printed pants in the spring after seeing Closet Confections past few posts wearing pants. I like the nautical feel of her outfits the past few days. After all you can’t go wrong with printed pants. Prints like polka dots, stripes, and tribal are so much fun to wear in the spring and summer. Throw on a hat, a bright lip and cute flats and your outfit is complete!

Three Ideas for Cute Printed Pants Outfits:

playing with printed pants

1. Quirky Fun Day Look: Polka dots are my absolute favorite print. I just can’t get enough of them. Polka dots add some quirkiness to any plain outfit. Since polka dots are such a fun print I would pair polka dots pants with a cute cartoon screen t-shirt. To finish of the look I would add a bowler hat and a red lip. This outfit makes me smile. 🙂

2. Fun Casual Night Look: The other day I wore some joggers for the first time and they were super comfortable. Joggers are not something I usually go for, but I wanted to try something different. Since joggers tend to look pajama-like (Sometimes…lol) I paired them with a peplum top and added a contrasting bow belt for some flair. My shoe of choice are loafers or oxfords, but if you want to take the look up a notch try some Mary Jane heels!

3. Relaxed Look: Nothing says relaxed like a chambray shirt or t-shirt. When I saw Closet Confections post with these anchor pants I knew I had to share how I would pair these pants. Unfortunately, I think these pants are sold out. Bummer 😦 Whether you are into loafers, oxfords or Keds the shoe possibilities are endless! This look is perfect for lunch, running errands or just hanging out.

How do you wear your printed pants? Comment below.

One thought on “Playing with Printed Pants: Spring Edition

Leave a Reply

