Today is officially the first day of winter. Yikes! Even though the calendar says winter just started today it feels like it started a month a go. It has been so cold here, scratch that freezing here! In the midst of the winter and holiday season, I was inspired to create four winter looks. Whether you are looking for something casual or dressy I have a look for you!

Style Inspiration: Four Winter Looks:
winterlooks1

 

1. Casual Look with Riding Boots: If you checked out my post about my favorite fall and winter footwear you know that I am a huge fan of riding boots. A few weeks ago I got the Two Lips Lockdown Riding Boots in Dark Brown and I cannot stop wearing them. They go with everything and I get so many complements when I wear them. Try pairing your riding boots with olive chinos and a chambray shirt for a winter look that is perfect for hanging out with the family. Further accessorize with a plum lipstick.

2. A Touch of Edge with Ankle Boots: Besides riding boots, I like wearing black ankle boots because they add a touch of edge to girly looks. I have a black midi skater skirt and I  plan on pairing it with a red top or a sequins top with a red lipstick for Christmas. Red and sequins just scream festive to me!

3. Dressy with Vibrant Colors: Since it’s the holiday season it’s the perfect time to wear vibrant colors. I like dresses that have a bold color, detail and A-Line style like this one.  If you are going somewhere fancy ditch the little black dress and switch it up for a dress in a vibrant color. You will stand out and look beautiful for the holidays. 🙂

4. Casual Look with Jeans: If you know me you know I’m not really a jeans person. Sometimes you run into those times when you just want to be super casual and throw on a pair of jeans.  Try pairing your jeans with a fun sweatshirt or sweater with a cute pair of flats. I’m thinking about getting these VanEli Roelie Loafers?

I hope you find some inspiration!

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! What do you like to wear during the winter and holiday season? Comment below.

2 thoughts on “Style Inspiration: Winter Looks

Leave a Reply

