As you may know fall is my favorite season hands down. The weather is nice, the clothes are more of my style and there is a nice cool feeling in the air. What is your favorite season? This past spring I wrote a post about Spring Style Inspiration from TV ladies and I decided to make a fall edition. Maybe this will be a series? Hmm…Not only is the fall the best season it is a good time for TV. Here are my top Fall Style Inspiration from TV Ladies:

My Top 3 TV Style Inspirations for Fall: 

fall tv style ladies


1. Fall Transitional with an Edge Look inspired by Mindy: If you watch The Mindy Project you know that Mindy is a big fan of mixing prints and sheath dresses. She likes to make a statement. For this look I decided to play with the colors that remind me of fall. For my taste I would skip her usually statement earrings and swap them for a statement necklace. To finish the look I would top it off with a Burgundy lipstick. This look is good for day or night depending on your style. Have fun with this look!

2. Day at the Museum Look inspired by Jess We know Jess can rock a lot of polka dots. What can I say? Polka dots for the win! To channel her look I would wear a skater dress paired with some cute flats and finish the look with a fun hair accessory to add some flair. Since it is getting cooler I would pair the dress with a mustard yellow blazer and add a brooch if I wanted to add another element of detail to the look. This look is great to wear when you are hanging out on a Saturday afternoon, going to work or going to a museum. Museums are a great place to go during the fall and winter. If it is chilly add some opaque tights.

3. Date Night Look inspired by Belle: So I discovered Once Upon a Time this Spring/Summer and I cannot stop watching it. I like the plot and it makes me remember the good ‘ole days of watching and reading fairy tales. Emilie de Ravin’s, character, Belle is my favorite character because she always sees the good in people and believes everyone deserves a chance at love, even Rumpelstiltskin. I notice that she wears a lot of earthy tones, wears a lot of skirts and is semi-conservative. I like a lot of the stuff she wears on the show. I was inspired by the blue dress she wore on the show. This look is perfect for date night paired with deep red Mary Jane shoes and a skinny belt. This is a simple, but chic look.

I hope that you will play around with your wardrobe and get inspired by some Fall TV shows. I like getting style inspiration from TV shows, especially when I can’t find anything to wear.

If you are looking for some style inspiration from TV ladies check out: WearWhatYouWatch, TheMindyProjectStyle and DressLikeNewGirl.

What look is your favorite? What characters have amazing style? Comment below.

4 thoughts on “Fall Style Inspiration from TV Stars: New Girl (Jess), The Mindy Project (Mindy) & Once Upon a Time (Belle)

Leave a Reply

