I cannot believe we are already in July. Where did the time go? It is getting so hot here and I am counting the days until fall gets here because it is extremely hot. Please hurry up fall. Please. lol Since many of you are planning to go on vacations this summer I wish you well and hope that you have the most amazing time ever. 🙂

How to Stay Healthy While on Vacation:

1. Stay Hydrated:
No matter where you travel, staying hydrated is one of the most important things to do. I know when you are on vacation you will want to drink many tropical drinks because they are both beautiful and delicious! But remember don’t forget to drink good ole’ H2O. While you are packing toss an empty water bottle in your suitcase. Fill your water bottle up with water at the airport and take it with you when you go outside. This will help you stay hydrated.

2. Wear Sunscreen:
Another important tip is to wear sunscreen.  No matter what your skin type you have to protect it. I cringe every time someone says my skin doesn’t need sunscreen. All skin needs sunscreen. When you wear sunscreen you protect your skin from sun damage. Your skin is your body’s largest organ and you need to protect it. Make sure you have enough SPF for your skin and follow the instructions on applying your sunscreen regularly. I have sunscreen, but I am still on the hunt to find the perfect sunscreen. I am looking for a natural sunscreen that is good for oily and sensitive skin.

3. Wear Dresses:
During the summer I like to wear dresses. If you have followed my blog for some time you know I love dresses. Dresses are the perfect thing to wear in the summer because they are lightweight, perfect for any occasion and easy to wear. My favorite styles for the summer are: printed dresses and colorful dresses.

4. Get Active:
We all know vacations are a time to relax, but they are also a great time to get active. Check out some of the activities while on vacation. If you like yoga try outdoor yoga or if you like to swim try snorkeling. There are so many outdoor activities for everyone. This is a time that you can get active and have fun. A win-win. This summer I want to give hiking a try. I am nervous because I am not that much of an outdoor person, but it seems like a fun thing to try.

5. Eat Well:
This is difficult, especially if you are a foodie. When you are on vacation there will be so many options to pick from. Sometimes too many choices. If you step back and make healthier choices you will be healthier and feel great. It is okay to indulge a little, but remember everything is about balance. When I go on vacation I make sure I eat enough fruit and veggies. My mantra is eat food with the colors of the rainbow in mind. When you eat like this chances are you are eating healthy.

Where are you going for vacation? Share below.

10 thoughts on “How to Stay Healthy While on Summer Vacation

  1. I am heading to Norway in two weeks time! It’s going to be pretty cool (about 20celcius), so it will be a welcome change to the temps of the UK!
    If you’re hunting down a decent sunscreen for sensitive skin, have you tried clinique? Or if you’re feeling flashy, I know Chanel do an amazing Factor 50 sunscreen for face only, it’s so good, even my dad uses it! =~ Claire

    My Summer Essentials Competition!

Leave a Reply

