Now that summer is here I’m going to share my summer reading list. Click here to see my spring reading list. Sometimes coming up with seasonal book lists can be a challenge, especially if you like to read. For this summer I decided to pick some books based on recommendations and books that will inspire me. What book will you read this weekend?

My Summer Reading List + Bonus TV List:

  • The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri
  • In a Strange Room by Damon Galgut
  • The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan
  • The Necessity of Strangers: The Intriguing Truth about Insight, Innovation, and Success by Alan Gregerman
  • The Defining Decade: Why your Twenties Matter – and how to make the most of them now by Meg Jay, PhD
  • How to Be a Woman, by Caitlin Moran
  • Knowing Your Value: Women, Money, and Getting What You’re Worth by Mika Brzezinski

Just like in my last reading list post I have decided to share some TV Shows I want to catch up on this summer. What TV shows are you watching this summer? Here are my top picks!

Bonus (My TV List/Catch up List):

TV Shows to Catch up On:

  • Bones
  • Big Bang Theory
  • Pretty Little Liars

Grab a book and soak in the sun with a good book!

What books are you reading this summer? Comment below.

9 thoughts on “My Summer Reading List (+Bonus TV List)

Leave a Reply

