I’m so excited! I have been nominated for the Liebster Award. Melissa of WearWhatYouWatch nominated me.

Now you may be wondering what is a Liebster Award? A Liebster Award is an award given to bloggers by other bloggers. If you want to learn more about the Liebster Award check out this link.

Before I started blogging I joined Polyvore to create different style sets and see what other style sets people were putting together. A few weeks later I began creating virtual style sets and began following WearWhatYouWatch. Thank you for nominating me Melissa!

liebsteraward

Here are the Questions WearWhatYouWatch picked for me to answer:

1. What is your favorite movie? This is hard to pick. My top three are: The Lion King, Dreamgirls, and Mean Girls.

2. What is your favorite place to shop & why? I like shopping at thrift stores, Zara and H&M. I like going to thrift stores to find very unique pieces, especially purses and accessories. I like going to Zara or H&M to find basics and wardrobe staples.

3. What is your most prized possession? A picture of my family. I love my family!

4. If you could have dinner with anyone, dead or alive, who would it be? Dead: My Nigerian grandfather because I never met him. I would ask him how my father was as a child and how it was growing up in Nigeria. Also, I would want to know what is the best advice he ever received. Alive: John Legend because he is a great musician, performer and philanthropist. I would like to talk to him about his inspiration and ask him about his ShowMeCampaign. I heard about this when I was in college and I want to see if he is still working on it or has new campaign. Also, he seems like he would have a good sense of humor too!

5. How much time do you spend per week on your blog? It varies. I can work on my blog anywhere from 2-20 hours a week depending on what I am posting. Sometimes I have days when I cannot stop writing and then there are days when I only write a little bit at a time.

Here are 11 Random facts about me:

1. I am a scientist and I love research.

2. I want to live in the UK or France one day.

3. I am the oldest child.

4. I love musicals.

5. If I really like a television show I will watch it over and over.

6. I love 90s R&B music.

7. I love 90s and early 00s television.

8. I am allergic to seafood.

9. I love helping people.

10. I like being creative and finding ways to make things out of anything I can find around the house.

11. I would wear dresses everyday of my life if I could.

My 5 Nominees for the Liebster Awards:

1. SmartTwenties

2. Belle in the Burbs

3. BraveTurquoise

4.The JP Project

5. MissAndreaLewis

Come check these ladies out!

Questions for Above Bloggers:

1. If you won a free trip to go anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

2. Why did you start blogging?

3. What is your favorite post on your blog?

4. What is your favorite television show?

5. What would you tell your younger self?

Here are the Rules to Apply for an Liebster Award:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Display the Liebster Award on your blog.
  • Answer the questions given to you.
  • Answer 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 5-11 other bloggers that have less than 1000 subscribers.
  • Create a list of questions for your nominees to answer.
  • Inform your nominees and comment on their blog to let them know you nominated them.
  • List these rules in your in your post and link this post in your comment to them (to learn more about the Liebster Award).

Thank you again WearWhatYouWatch! It is an honor to be nominated for a Liebster Award. 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “My Liebster Award Nomination

  1. Great answers! Who doesn’t love 90s R&B music?? We don’t want no scrubs! Haha and really cool that you’re a scientist, maybe your next research could include a comparison between US and European subjects so you have an excuse to live abroad for a bit! Looking forward to your future posts 🙂

    1. I know right. 90s R&B music is when music was real and actually meant something. That would be a cool research project. I want to do research in another country so bad! Thank you for your comment. I look forward to your posts too. I am glad I discovered your blog! I

  2. Thank you SO much for the nomination!! I appreciate it SO much! I really hope you get to the UK or France some time soon!

    And I totally feel you on the 90s RnB music haha one of my guilty pleasures

Leave a Reply

