Last year I shared my first ever reading list (my winter reading list) for this blog. Now, that spring is here I am going to share some of the books that are on my spring reading list, plus a bonus (TV list).  I have been really busy and I cannot wait to get back to reading and catching up on a few TV shows! Also, I am looking forward to read The Giver Series by Lois Lowry. Did you read these books in middle school? I did so I went to my local library and picked them up. I’m so excited to reread them.

My Spring Reading List:

  • The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
  • The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger
  • Hateship Friendship, Courtship, Loveship, Marriage Stories by Alice Munro
  • Lean In: Women, Work, and the Will to Lead
  • The Giver by Lois Lowry
  • Gathering Blue by Lois Lowry
  • Messenger by Lois Lowry
  • Son by Lois Lowry
  • Plus browsing through many Craft books for fun and inspiration

Bonus (My TV List/Catch up List):

I really don’t watch that much TV because I am busy and there are not that many good television shows to watch.

Here are some shows that I have watched or have to catch up on:

  • Pretty Little Liars
  • How I Met Your Mother
  • The Mindy Project
  • Bones
  • New Girl

What books are you reading this spring? What TV shows are you watching? I would love to see what you are reading and watching.

8 thoughts on “My Spring Reading List (+Bonus TV List)

  1. I will have to add these books to my list! I have never heard of the Giver series but I just looked it up and am keen to read it! I’m watching Revenge, Grey’s Anatomy, Keeping Up With The Kardashians and just finished watch the docu-series on Lindsay Lohan (yes I love trashy TV haha). I love Pretty Little Liars 🙂

    Sam xx

    1. My sister said they are turning The Giver into a Movie. Nowadays so many books are turning into movies. I personally like to read the books first if I can before watching the movie. PLL is so good. I am so behind on that show and need to watch the latest season. Thanks for sharing your current TV list!

  2. I am the same – I think the books are always way better than the movies! I love being able to imagine the characters and locations for myself and if I see the movie before reading the book I just imagine the actors running around in my head haha

    I am so behind on PLL too – still in season 2 I think!

    Great post! Still looking forward to your twenty-something series 😉

    Sam xx

    1. lol to PLL, I think since I’m so behind I might just start watching it from the very beginning. Currently, I am working on my blogging calender and organizing. The twenty-something series should launch around mid summer. I will keep you posted!

  3. I hear The Fault in Our Stars is great but that you will bawl like a baby lol so I’m nervous to read it! And I love the Mindy Project! Tv-wise I’m really looking forward to the last season of True Blood and Season 2 of Orange is the New Black 🙂

Leave a Reply

