Today I want to share an inspirational blog post with you!

For the past couple of months, I have been subscribed to Andrea Lewis YouTube Channel. I am the type of person that likes to be surrounded by inspirational, motivational and encouraging people. Whenever I am feeling down or frustrated I like to pray and think about inspirational things. One day I was on YouTube and I came across Andrea Lewis Video introducing #SelfLove Saturday and I immediately liked it and added her video to my favorites. If you want to hear her FAQ’s about #SelfLove Saturday check out this video. Andrea and I are around the same age and as twenty-something, I understand where she is coming from. On #SelfLove Saturday she posts a video on her YouTube Channel to share inspirational words that will encourage and motivate you to achieve your goals.

No matter what people say, no matter what society says you are unique and awesome. This reminds me of the quote by Marianne Williamson, that was featured on Akeelah and the Bee: “Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.”

This quote is powerful and I love it. Even if you have to tell yourself in the mirror every day, “My name is ______ and I love myself because____” do it. I urge you to try it out. I know that when I do this I feel rejuvenated, happy and inspired no matter what the circumstances. Every day I want to work on being the most positive person and a better M.E. despite the situation. Of course, there will be times when I feel upset or discouraged, which is normal. I know that I have the power to change my attitude. Remember you have the power to change your attitude, be positive and have a friendly personality. You can inspire yourself from within to turn your misery into positive things.

If you are finding it challenging to do this change the people you hang out with. I love being surrounded by positive people and reading inspirational quotes. Andrea Lewis #SelfLove Saturday does that! I am happy to see a fellow twenty-something share a bit of her personal journey for growth and development. I believe these are words of encouragement that many twenty somethings can relate to, especially during transitional periods.

Any twenty-somethings out there? If so, check out Smart Twenties and Advice from a Twenty Something. These are great blogs that have insightful information for twenty-somethings. I am thinking about starting a series about being a twenty-something. I want to share things I have learned along the way. Would you be interested? Comment below.

 

18 thoughts on “Just a Little Bit of Inspiration!

  1. LOVE this post – I will have to check out the video! I love that quote too and hanging out with positive people makes a huge difference on your own outlook.

    And thanks so much for the shoutout to my blog! I appreciate it so much and would love to see you do a series about being a twenty something!

    Sam xx

      1. Thank you! 🙂 please let me know when you start a series (but I’ll read your blog anyway so I’m sure I’ll see it 🙂 ) Sam xx

Leave a Reply

