Since we are now in the Lenten Season and Spring is around the corner, this is the perfect time to start journaling. As we transition from winter into spring let us welcome this change. When I was younger I used to keep a diary (journal) then when I started college I stopped. A semester after I graduated from college I entered graduate school and began journaling off and on. During my last year of graduate school I decided to start journaling consistently, but I wanted to try something different. This time I wanted to try an electronic journal.

I picked out a few electronic journal apps and tested them for a few weeks. After playing around with the features, writing journal entries and considering the design of each app I decided to use the Moment Diary App for the iPhone. This app is free, has a calendar, entry counter, password protection, and no word limit. Also, you can attach a photo and email your journal entries. These are great features for a free app!

After using the Moment App for months and being consistent with my daily journaling I decided to look for a paper journal. I wanted to find a journal that has an inspirational quote on the cover, has a nice color/design or something unique to offer. In addition, I wanted a journal that had nice pages and good spacing for writing.

Then, one day I went to Marshalls and found the: A Line a Day: A Five-Year Memory Book.

One Line a Day Journal and pages

I was so excited because this was one of my top paper journal picks. There was one more left in stock and it was mine! Plus at Marshalls it was 50% cheaper than the original price. The concept of the journal stood out to me. Each page has space for daily entries for five years. Don’t worry they even included a day for February 29. Even though there are only about four to five lines for each daily entry this was just what I needed. This journal is great because you can write the most memorable thing that happened that day in your journal. Since there are only a few lines I have decided to use this journal to write something positive for each day. I started this journal January 1, 2014 and I cannot wait to read the entries when the 5 years are up.

Whether you like electronic journals or paper journals I hope you decide to keep a journal. Journals are a great way to reflect on the positives of your day. I like to write in my journal at night so that I can relax my mind before going to bed.

After using the A Line a Day: A Five-Year Memory Book I checked out Barnes & Noble to look for similar journals. They have some other 5 year journals that are similar. I think I will get another one. This is a great gift for yourself or someone who enjoys writing.

What do you think about journaling? What do you think of writing A Line a Day for Five Years?

15 thoughts on “Using the Moment Diary & A Line a Day: A Five-Year Memory Book (Journaling)

Leave a Reply

