feeling blue set image polyvore (2)

Autumn is my favorite season of all time and blue is my favorite color of all time. What better way to combine my favorite season and color in one post! Today was a perfect 75 F day. Here are three looks I would wear.

1. Look #1- Sassy & Sophisticated Shorts: I rarely wear shorts, but when I do I go for tweed shorts paired with tights. I like tweed shorts because they are dresser than regular shorts. Since I am petite I like to wear black tights and black ankle boots to elongate my legs. I finished the look with a pale blue Peter Pan collar for a feminine touch.

2. Look #2 – Out the Door Casual Chic: My favorite clothing item are dresses because you can easily put them on and head out the door. This navy dress is simple yet chic and can be worn effortless in the daytime with tan flat shoes. This is a good look to wear to meet up for lunch or a casual date.

3. Look #3- Woman in Science with a Geeky Twist Look: I have a science background and every now and again I like to show my inner geeky side. For this look I had to grab this simple geek shirt and pair it with a chambray skirt. (Perfect skirt for twirling…lol) I completed the look with saddle shoes that remind me of my middle school days. sigh. memories 🙂

What look is your favorite look? Are you more of a Sassy & Sophisticated, Out the Door Casual Chic or a Woman in Science with a Geeky Twist type of girl?

2 thoughts on “Feeling Blue: 3 Warm Autumn Day Looks!

Leave a Reply

